Local Governments

By the 1999 constitution the state has twenty seven Local Government Area Councils headed by elected chairmen and assisted by councilors elected on the platform of a political party. The implementation of programmes of each local government is the joint responsibility of councilors with various portfolios who constitute the council with the Executive chairman as supervisor and a vice assisting.

1. Auyo Auyo
2. Birniwa Birniwa
3. Babura Babura
4. Buji Gantsa
5. Birnin Kudu Birnin Kudu
6. Dutse Dutse
7. Gumel Gumel
8. Gwaram Gwaram
9. Gwiwa Gwiwa
10. Gagarawa Gagarawa
11. Guri Guri
12. Garki Garki
13. Hadejia Hadejia
14. Jahun Jahun
15. Kiri Kasamma Kiri Kasamma
16. Kafin Hausa Kafin Hausa
17. Kazaure Kazaure
18. Kiyawa Kiyawa
19. Kaugama Kaugama
20. Malam Madori Malam Madori
21. Miga Miga
22. Maigatari Maigatari
23. Roni Roni
24. Ringim Ringim
25. Sule Tankarkar Sule Tankarkar
26. Taura Taura
27. Yankwashi Yankwashi


Latest News & Events
Works ministry to embark on re
Works ministry to embark on rehabilitation and re-construction
Jigawa Establishes Treasury Si
Jigawa Establishes Treasury Single Account (TSA)
Jigawa Inaugurates Committee o
Jigawa Inaugurates Committee on Drug Abuse Control